Partners > Universidad Nacional de Cordoba


The National University of Córdoba (UNC) is the oldest University of Argentina and one of the first Universities established in the Americas, dating back to early 1600. The University was founded under the direction of the order of the Jesuits for Theology and Philosophy. In 1856, it was nationalized and a year later the School of Theology and Law was founded. In 1870, the president of the University, Domingo Faustino Sarmiento, began to incorporate international professors and three years later the School of Science, the Observatory and the IMAF were established. Nowadays the UNC is made up of twelve Schools and has 98 Institutes and Research Centers. They offer more than 70 different degrees, many of which offer Masters and PhDs.